Musings from the mind of a modern day Sue.

For week two, I was only able to complete one wool ornament for my advent calendars. This ornament was a bit more involved, using three colors and and having smaller pieces to blanket stitch. The candle ornament will add an old-fashioned look to the Advent calendar.

Wool Candle Ornament

Besides completing an ornament, I was able to finally add binding to a quilt my longarmer FMQ earlier this year. This is the first time I have done any significant stitching on my sewing machine in about two months. I finished piecing together two baby quilts in August. Otherwise, my ability to spend any length of time on the sewing machine has been limited since my shoulder surgery. I feel pretty good this evening, so I believe that I could spend more time stitching without experiencing any strain on the joint.

So, now I have binding to turn and stitch. I’ll be back to more wool Advent calendar ornaments next week.

Happy Stitching!

Thank-you for your comment.

Tag Cloud

