Musings from the mind of a modern day Sue.

My oldest grandchild just turned four. I made a pink Drunkard’s Path design as her baby quilt. I purchased pink fat quarters everytime I went into a fabric shop, until I had enough to make the scrappy quilt. The border has hearts and flowers machine appliqued around the border. The pattern, called Positively Charmed by Jan Bretzel, was published in baby Quilts published by Fon’s & Porter’s Love of Quilting – Winter 2008. Here is a picture of the quilt, displayed at a local quilt show back in 2009.

Emma's Baby Quilt

Now that she is older, I need to make her a larger quilt that fits her personality. I have already picked out the pattern, Techno Pets designed by Janet A. Maurer. The quilt is a colorful block design with seven fused applique baby animals. The fabrics are all selected and just waiting for me to begin. It’s just taking the time to make the quilt, with so many other projects in the works. I decided that I would make the quilt by the time she was five years old. I guess that gives me another year to do the project.

Keep an eye out for this project to begin.

Thank-you for your comment.

Tag Cloud

